Return to NITECORE UMS4 Intelligent USB Four Slot Superb Battery Charger for AA AAA 14500 16340 18650 21700 20700 batteries and more
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Charger usm4 February 11, 2020
Reviewer: Merle Dyer from Spanaway, WA United States  
Havent had time to review . Service was great.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Nice Charger January 29, 2020
Reviewer: Clint Cobb from wilmer, AL United States  
Works as expected

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent Charger January 24, 2020
Reviewer: TonTEKy TEKKnight from Salem, OR SalemUnited States  
I'd read a ton of reviews and done a ton of research before making my kill...and this is a great product.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 charger January 19, 2020
Reviewer: ralph shelton from Highland Village, TX United States  
this has got to be the best charger on the market.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 Heats Ni-MH heavily, rather disappointing. January 14, 2020
Reviewer: Wojtek  
I bought this charger for both Li-Ion cells (mainy 18650) and Ni-MH (AA, AAA). I wanted a USB powered charger as I always have a multiport USB power suppy (both at home and while I travel). This charger seemed to check all the boxes (although USB C port would be nicer in something bought in 2019).
Initially I was satisfied with the charger as it charges both Li-Ion and Ni-MH fast. That is until I noticed the Ni-MH batteries to be hot when I picked them up after charging (especially AAAs). I use black Eneloops which are in good shape (checked with another charger) so this was unsettling.
What's more I often had problems with placing the AAs and AAAs in the charger properly. Just laying them in the bays often caused bad connection and false indication of a high internal resistance. This is caused by poorly shaped connectors.
If it comes to internal resistance value, the result seems to be almost random (the same battery can show different resistance when placed in different bays).

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Quick and easy November 28, 2019
Reviewer: Kkj from Westmont, IL United States  
Entire checkout on one page. Quick shipping.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 outstanding charger November 24, 2019
Reviewer: Phil Glenn from Vinemont, AL United States  
outstanding charger

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Not sure what more you could ask for in a charger. May 26, 2019
Reviewer: Matt from Glen Allen, VA United States  
I have more battery chargers than I care to admit.  I use my chargers for everything from AAA to 21700. It's that last one that has always given me problems. Until I came across the UMS series from Nitecore that is, every other charger I have hits a hard stop on the spring loaded battery bay when inserting a 21700 and you basically have to force it down while risking the integrity of the outer wrapping.  This isn't the case with the UMS series.  There's about half an inch of additional play in the spring loaded bay which makes inserting and removing these larger batteries sooo much easier.

Couple that with the clear and informative display and you've got yourself one of the most versitile chargers on the market. Oh and not to mention that it's powered by a USB port means you can take it anywhere and always be ready to charge.

The optional QC3.0 adapter they include isn't a knock off, it's well built and works perfectly.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 UMS4 Charger March 7, 2019
Reviewer: Joe IckesJOe from Okeana, OH United States  
This charger is Great provides all information about batteries and charge status.
Used on my USB rechargeable streamlight battery and it finally gave the battery a full charge. The built in charger on the flash light does ok, but this nitecore is what is needed.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Impressive charger January 23, 2019
Reviewer: Jim Braun from Cincinnati, OH United States  
I also purchased a power adapter that allows me to take advantage of the Quick Charge capability which worked quite well.  I really like the functionality of the charger and the display is sharp and clear.  Best one I have ever used.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items