Return to Nitecore Concept 1 1800 Lumen Compact EDC Flashlight
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
2 of 5 nice size, good light, electronic unreliable December 20, 2018
Reviewer: Paul papaulu from Florence, OR United States  
I like the light.  Very compact with good throw of light.  A couple if things I do not like.

When I switch to tactical mode, the light will sometimes stop working entirely.  Even if I switch back to general mode or take out and re-install the battery, it doesn't work.   The only way I have been able to fix this is to put is a different battery.  What is weird is that if I charge the original battery, even a few minutes, and put it back in the light, the light starts working again.  

My concern that if the light craps out when i am out in the woods, that is not acceptable.

I have had issues in the past on two other NC lights with their electronics, but not right out of the box like this one.

The other thing to be aware of is you need to unscrew the cap a bit  or it will turn on in pocket or bag.  I often do not have a free hand when I put the light away so makes it difficult to manage.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Love this light. October 10, 2018
Reviewer: Mark from Midwest  
It's more compact than I realized when looking at the pictures. Fits in a pocket nicely. Great beam intensity and so powerful for its size.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Concept 1 is amazing! February 20, 2018
Reviewer: Dj from NY  
Brilliant design and engineering!  Performance is well above what one might expect from similar sized lights.  Operation is easy and instructions are detailed and well written/displayed.  Just perfect, just Notecore!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 The sun in your palm December 16, 2017
Reviewer: rysime from Riverside, CA United States  
Its bright when you need it.  I love the levels.  mostly 2, 3 sometime and turbo to show off.  
would be 5 stars but its a bit easy to turn on when working (when I sit to do paper work) and it does get hot.  But I have learned to make sure not to have the toggle in the wrong place when I sit.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great service October 18, 2017
Reviewer: Gerald D from Round Rock, TX United States  
My CSR was very helpful and made the whole transaction very easy.  I definitely recommend this company for all your flashlight needs.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Whole lotta light in a little package. September 10, 2017
Reviewer: Steve Crisci from New City, NY United States  
Although I have just received my new concept one flashlight and I am still trying to figure it out. From what I have already seen this is some flashlight.  It's a whole Lotta light in a little package.  Used it at night once so far and it lit up my whole street. Although it does get very hot on the turbo 1800 mode.  I think it is better to use it on the lower modes and click up to 1800 as needed.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 Concept c1 September 6, 2017
Reviewer: Jeremy from Pennsylvania  
Not impressed with the flashlight.  Size is a huge bonus.  But I don't believe 1800 lumens is correct. Seems just as bright as my EA41 with less of a beam distance.  Magnet is barely strong enough to hold the flashlight horizontally.  Any vibration and it falls. But again.  For the size nothing compares to brightness that I've seen. Also I noticed with a fullly charged battery.  The light will begin to flicker after a few mins of use on the 3rd brightness level of the 5

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 very nice flashlight! August 19, 2017
Reviewer: Martin N from San Diego, CA United States  
Whoa! Super bright, and more importantly small/compact, easy to lug around. Possibly the biggest bang for the buck. Easily surpasses my Convoy S2+.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Shine a light! August 13, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Bonita Springs, FL United States  
The first thing I  noticed about my Concept 1 was how well it was built. Then when I used it on the job it gave me the perfect amount of light wen I needed it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 First purchase. August 6, 2017
Reviewer: Brian Montminy II from Barton, VT United States  
Fast shipping. Great price. Awesome product.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items