Return to Nitecore NU05 35 Lumen White and Red USB Rechargeable Headlamp Mate
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Great for it's intended purpose July 24, 2019
Reviewer: Nick Miller from BarneBarnet, VTt, VT United States  
I walk on public roads after dark a lot. I purchased 2 of these so far as compliments to headlamps clipped to the rear and used as flashing red visibility lights.

I've had no issues.

I was happy with the speed of shipping. No reason to use amazon (I look for any opportunity not to).

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 Cool light but May 18, 2019
Reviewer: H C from ajax, ON Canada  
I was super excited for this product came fast about a week or so I’m in Ajax Ontario.

I took out of the package great looking. Wore it as soon I got. A day later I used it had no issues I was in a tight spot and need the light went all day with it. Came to the end of the day the clip broke.



Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 The simple edition leaves more to be desired. March 21, 2019
Reviewer: Will Huang from Vancouver, BC Canada  
Pros:
- The power button is located at the front, making it easily accessible.
- A wide variety of modes for different situations. The red light signal brings attention, and the white light helps with hands-free illumination.
- Light weight.
- Rechargeable.

Cons:
- The clip is hard to attach to the body without the headband. The clip's opening is small and thin, making it difficult to attach the lamp to the body, such as on the collar or on the waist belt. It would have been much easier if the lamp uses a spring clip (similar to those found on MP3 players), a safety pin or something else.
- One-button operation can also be inconvenient sometimes. Shifting through the different modes within a short 3-second interval can be confusing and requires deeper familiarity with how the product operates.

The product would have been fine as a headlamp, but for direct body attachment it leaves much to be desired.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 March 3, 2019
Reviewer: Douglas Perez  
Received my NU05 Lumen headlamp and it has surpassed my expectations. I am amazed with this product, great bright light volume from such a mini lamp. Very impressed I am a fan of Nitecore products, looking forward to future purchases.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Multi Purpose Headlamp December 19, 2018
Reviewer: John R from LEAVENWORTH, WA  
I bought two of these for my grandkids. They can use them on their bikes, or for general use. I like that they're rechargeable. Hopefully they keep track of them.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 NU05 September 1, 2018
Reviewer: Steve from Texas  
Easily attaches to regular size headbands to make the perfect red light to warn others of runner ahead!  Surprising bright.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 great product but fell off collar February 11, 2018
Reviewer: ARTHUR from HARRISON, TN United States  
such a great product i just bought 2. my first one came off the dog collar and became lost ordered two more  in order to have a spare and damm if the day i received them you put them on sale
JUST MY LUCK

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Handy, small, and bright. September 30, 2017
Reviewer: KB from AZ United States  
Purchased this for non-headlamp usage, but it would serve well in that role too for emergency lighting.  Currently have it attached to my backpack as this seems most useful for me.  Perfectly simple to use and charge.  Brighter than I expected for both red and white modes.  While researching this light I guess I missed the teeny tiny LED that serves both as a system indicator and as the first level output.  Useful if you need a way to find your gear in darkness.  Nitecore Store was great as usual.  Would buy again.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Nitecore NU05 August 24, 2017
Reviewer: Timothy Knight from Torrance, CA United States  
It works great !!!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Nu05 July 23, 2017
Reviewer: Lourdes Valeros from Stanton Island, NY United States  
Very good light for walking my dog at night

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items