Return to Nitecore SRT7GT 1000 Lumen White, Red, Blue, Green, UV LED SmartRing Tactical Flashlight
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Awesome February 13, 2020
Reviewer: Mr.Sohil from San Diego , CA United States  
Excellent light another great light from nite core the only thing I will say is I wish the beam distance was 5 50 yd range instead of the 450.. Other than that it's an excellent light.. Quality, build, technology

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Customer Service is Excellent January 29, 2020
Reviewer: Hal davHaHHal DavenportHall Davenport from ineville, OR United States  
Initially there was issues with my order. However, Estella was quick to follow up , and respond to get the matter resolved. Now I have a great product, which makes my other flashlights look obsolete. I will certainly return to Nitecore for future shopping needs.
Hal Davenport, Prineville, Oregon

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Awesome light, a few quality control issues August 20, 2019
Reviewer: Rhodey from Boise, ID United States  
I've had this light high on my wish list for almost seven years now and finally got one.

First the good: It's robust, feels great in the hand, it's loaded with features and the selector ring is a joy to use.

The issues: Quality control is a little lax. The emitter in my light is not centered. The bores for the colored LEDs are not smooth around the edges and beam pattern is ripply. The selector ring sometimes glitches and lags behind the input. Sometimes the battery indicator light flashes when turning the light off, and using CR123 batteries makes the battery indicator flash constantly.

The biggest issue of all: It doesn't actually put out 1000 lumens on high. It falls about 15% short of my 1000-lumen Fenix light. Many other owners have reported the same shortcoming. You can't tell with the naked eye, but it is a little disappointing nonetheless.

Overall, I'm extremely happy I finally own one and I use it all the time just because I can.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 August 20, 2019
Reviewer: Willy  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great Service and Great Product July 21, 2019
Reviewer: Rico RATH-Defense from Chino Valley, AZ United States  
Excellent service- easy ordering process, quick shipping, and notifications.  Product is great, second SRT7, this time the GT model which is even better than the original.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Everything and more June 3, 2019
Reviewer: Bill from Virginiage , VA United States  
That you could ever want in a flashlight..

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 June 1, 2019
Reviewer: Nick Markel from Colorado Springs, CO United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Love the light May 20, 2019
Reviewer: Cole Roland Gershenson from SAN FRANCISCO, CA United States  
Everything about the SRT7GT is great. It has Nitecore's quality everywhere. The light is very bright and the colored lights are quite bright too. The red is almost too bright.

My only complaint is the SmartRing. The detents are softer and less positive than on my SRT5 which has very solid clicks. It it possible to unintentionally move the ring from your setting. I don't know why they did this. The SRT5 was so positive when adjusted I never accidentally moved the ring and I don't think it's possible.

Very glad I got this light and will continue buying Nite lights, I do hope they tighten up the SmartRings though.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 December 12, 2018
Reviewer: Brad Hatton from Tampa, FL United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Nitecore SRT7GT June 27, 2018
Reviewer: John J.  
I purchased a Nitecore SRT7GT and battery on 6/20, well after business hours.  My light shipped on 6/21 and arrived just two days later. Thanks!

About the light itself: the SRT7GT has a look and feel of quality. It worked right out of the box (don't forget to remove the moisture prevention packet). It did take me a little time to get used to the Smart Ring Technology (my first experience with the ring as opposed to a second function/mode switch), but it works very smoothly and operates as advertised. The SRT7GT is "slightly" front heavy, but not overly so, and still feels comfortable while operating.
Although I do not know how to measure the output (for comparison to the advertised specs) the beam is very sharp, bright and focused. I have not had the light long enough to attest to its durability. However, with Nitecore's reputation for quality, service and support, I am not going to be overly concerned.

Pros: See above!
Cons: None so far.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items