Return to Nitecore Thumb 85 Lumen Clip on Rechargeable Flashlight, with Adjustable Angle
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Awesome little light. September 27, 2020
Reviewer: Paul A. Trujillo from La Quinta, CA United States  
Great features, design, size. Good map light, or for areas where you don't need your eyes "blown out" with an over abundance of blinding light.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Nitecore Thumb is my EDC light July 14, 2020
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Austin TX  
My most recent trip I just took my Nitecore Thumb and it was perfect. I have a visor that I clip it to if I need it around camp and I can also hang it in my shelter for the red light. Clips to a shirt collar or backpack strap easily too. Rechargeable with micro usb. Battery life is great though. I probably used it at most for about 30 minutes since I usually crash soon after dark but a light is one of the ten essentials. If you have to bug out in the middle of the night, get up to pee, signal for help, whatever, you will be glad that you broke your back for the 0.88 oz for this thing to be along with you. When I'm not hiking, this thing stays on my keys. Makes unlocking my car or front door after dark a no brainer. Excellent little light.


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Tiny and bright July 13, 2020
Reviewer: Dave W from Philadelphia, PA United States  
This is a great choice if you need directional lighting. The pivoting head adds a lot of value. This light is small, bright and the build quality is high. What’s not to like?

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Thumb is great May 6, 2020
Reviewer: Conway Wells from  
I like the stout clip on the thumb so it will become a hat light easily.  I can also clip it to my collar for hands free use.   A great EDC light with lots of features.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Awesome April 7, 2020
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Orlando  
Very bright

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Extremely Useful March 3, 2020
Reviewer: Clinton Adams from Pace, FL United States  
This light is very handy. The tilting head works great hooked onto a backpack strap or hat brim. It is very light and the battery lasts a long time. I would highly recommend this light to anyone.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Nitecore delivers on quality February 2, 2020
Reviewer: Fred Board from Brownsville, TX United States  
Love this little thumb light. USB rechargeable and perfect flood light for walking in the night hands free with the articulating head. Red light in darkness to not disturb my family when I come home late.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Another outstanding product October 30, 2019
Reviewer: Rick McKnight from Brentwood, TN United States  
I have been looking for a rechargeable light to clip on my cap or belt instead of always using a headlamp.   This little guy is amazing, exactly what I needed, bright, long lasting and barely noticeable.  Another great product!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 August 5, 2019
Reviewer: David Bell from Little Rock, AR United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 Thumb 85 May 14, 2019
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from CT  
This lamp charged quickly and works well.
The adjustable portion of the lamp angle is a little looser than I'd prefer. As I grab the lamp and turn it on, finger position tilts the lamp in an unintended angle. A tighter pivot point may help.

The lamp is bright and the settings work as designed.
For some reason, I thought the red lens was also out front - I may have just looked at too many other lamps that day!
Either way, the primary work great and the side red lamp is a nice feature.

Dollar for dollar - I prefer my original as a key chain lamp.
The 85 is just a little large. Though it may just take some getting used too.

Because of the easy of use, setting features and amount of light - this is really 3.5 stars.

4 stars would be if the hinge was not as 'touchy'.

Thanks for a very nice product.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items