Return to NITECORE TIP 2 (TIP2) 720 Lumen USB Rechargeable Keychain Flashlight
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Its very nice but August 11, 2019
Reviewer: Robert from TN United States  
I'm a fan of the tip 2 it's small lightweight and impressively bright. The UI isn't the best or the worst but it is an easy to use UI regardless. The light itself is sleek and very nice looking my only complaint with the looks is a little blemish Inside my lens cover that it came with.

There is a flaw i'm not a huge fan of. Which would be the magnets, while they are strong I still would've preferred gaskets around the edges to help secure the back along with the magnets. It is extremely easy to separate the two if you tug on it sideways or if it presses at an angle against your body. I would hate to lose the light.

I also would've liked the flashlight to have different UI modes or at least start up in low mode every time since we already have direct access to turbo. Which if the plastic clip is on it can be easy to let go of the turbo during use.

Also interested in the tup and almost went for it but due to it not having a clock I went for this instead and I'm happy overall.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good & bad !! August 10, 2019
Reviewer: eandall Love from Marine City, MI United States  
I like the simple use and function of the light and it is pretty bright for its size , BUT !! The very first time I walked out of the house to put my keys in the truck the light feel off the keyring . The magnets are NOT strong enough to keep it from separating EASILY !!! Maybe you should get STRONGER magnets or  have a latch also !!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Love it July 9, 2019
Reviewer: Mark Vincent from Austin, TX United States  
I really like the light, my only quibble is that it doesn't come with a charging cable. I have extras, but still.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
NITECORE TIP 2 ( June 27, 2019
Reviewer: philip aievoli from New york, NY United States  
bright light for its size.easy to carry magnet is strong.i would recommend it

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
buying experience June 18, 2019
Reviewer: Paul Navarro from Chicago  
Bought the tip2 pre-order, no problem. Waited for the delivery, no problem. Tip2 arrived, no problem, in fact it's better than I expected, good job! Received an email for the Tip2, it's on sale! $5 cheaper than I just
paid, WTF. Honestly, give me the $5 break when pre-ordering or don't tell me about it after the delivery. Not a great way to treat paying loyal customers.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Cool Flashlight. May 29, 2019
Reviewer: Tom from Clark, NJ United States  
A powerful flashlight. Charges fast with USB cord. Does not get in the way when carrying on a keychain. Perfect little light for most uses.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
May 27, 2019
Reviewer: Richard Blaty from Huntington Beach, CA United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
A+ May 22, 2019
Reviewer: Dustin Cooper from Lawrenceville, GA United States  
Awesome light

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Tip2 May 22, 2019
Reviewer: Lawrence Back from Yucca Valley California Valley, CA United States  
Quality,, fit and finish,, great,, magnetic tailcap is a great idea,, only gripe is the buttons are small and having to long press power button to turn the light on, ui. Is like the tini, turbo is only momentary having to hold the mode button down, unlike the
original  tip which
You could access turbo by pressing
The mode button
And turbo would stay on at 360 lumens. (tip2 is twice the power of the tip with the same battery SO
YOU GET HALF THE TIME ON TURBO 720 LUMENS,,, all the other settings and run times are the same as the original tip,, very bright on turbo 720 lumens,, the original tip is easier to use than the tip2,, buttons and ui. Having to hold the power button down  and button size is my only gripe,, other than that it is a very nice Keychain light and (nitecore store is great)




Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Tiny but Powefull May 22, 2019
Reviewer: Luis PalacioL from Coral Gable, FL United States  
Practical keychain light that will light your path.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items