Return to Nitecore NWE30 Emergency Electronic Whistle
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 130dB? I Don't think so... September 23, 2021
Reviewer: Douglas Stone from L SHERWOOD, MO United States  
I ordered and received my NWE30 light/whistle promptly. It operates as described but I question whether the whistle could be heard by someone operating a personal watercraft. The whistle's sound output most certainly isn't as loud as some rock concerts I've attended or jet aircraft I've worked on.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
2 of 5 More is needed September 3, 2021
Reviewer: Frank LoCicero from NYC  
I can't argue with a $20 device that screeches and flashes a beacon but I want more. I don't have much use for this.

I'd like to see this tech turned into an lipstick style emergency flashlight / lantern siren with a few constant  light levels plus a strobe & SOS plus a few levels of red light incl strobe & SOS with a built in or attached light diffuser. Powered by a standard, replaceable 18650 and / or a 21700 battery.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Nice July 29, 2021
Reviewer: Mohammed Bait Said from Oman  
Excellent product, but I think it needs more practical features Like strobe mode, red beacon with strobe mode.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
2 of 5 Not loud enough May 20, 2021
Reviewer: don  
The buzzer is supposed to 120 dB. This is the second one I ordered and they were both around 85dB. Can't hear it 20 yds. away in my yard.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 April 29, 2021
Reviewer: Dzzotzavid J. Zotter from West Bend, WI United States  
Works as Advertised, would buy again

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Clever small rescue device April 5, 2021
Reviewer: SailorDavid A Nobles from New WestvMichigan LakeshoreEra, MI United States  
Can mark your location making it easier tinging you if disabled

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 March 1, 2021
Reviewer: David Jonsson from Nepean, ON Canada  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 January 17, 2021
Reviewer: Peter Woodside from Hollywood Maryland, MD United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Its loud! December 12, 2020
Reviewer: Robert Bishop from Beaverton, OR United States  
Works awesome. Freaked out my neighbor when i tried it outside

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 NNWE 3WE 30 October 27, 2020
Reviewer: Norm Suenaga from EUGENE, OR United States  
THIS EMERGENCY BEACON WAS the hit of the night.  some of my friends do a lot of hiking into the early evening  getting to the cars well after sunset. this was a hit and the three that I ordered went to them they saw the this unit as  A NEW TOOL IN THEIR EDC KIT. thank you for this unit it was sceen on the perpared mind 101 youtube chanel  thank you Chris.


Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items