Return to Nitecore MT2A 345 Lumen LED Flashlight - Use 2x AA
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 August 10, 2021
Reviewer: Katherine Herrick from Beaverton, OR United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 May 21, 2021
Reviewer: DR BRETT ANDERSON from MINDEN, NV United States  
EXCELLENT FLASHLIGHT - TIMELY ARRIVAL

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 I've had this little flashlight for years February 8, 2021
Reviewer: Jack from Colorado Springs, CO United States  
I have dropped it off roofs or scaffolding multiple times, dropped it in the water, tossed it in the  tool box and let it rattle around and it still works perfectly. A quality product. It DOES take rechargeable batteries, you just have to get heavy duty ones.  I use Panasonic Enelope 1900 MAh 1.2V rechargeable batteries.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Nice little flashlight January 19, 2021
Reviewer: Ricky Hughes from Jackson, TN United States  
I ordered 80 of these flashlights for our maintenance techs at work. Overall reviews have been positive. I have gotten back a few that do not work. Seem to have a short or something.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great light, true to description. September 27, 2020
Reviewer: Paul A. Trujillo from La Quinta, CA United States  
Like all the features, power output, size/dimensions.  BUT, IT WILL NOT EXCEPT RECARGEABLE AA, BATTERIES. To be honest, it's a real downer. I've eliminated all non rechargeable lights, as I'm tired of constantly buying batteries, AND, in the U.S Southwest, batteries explode, in heat, ooze corrosion + acid, destroy all/expensive lights.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 BUY THIS FLASHLIGHT September 20, 2020
Reviewer: C C from Phoenix, AZ United States  
Got one 4-5 years ago.  Has never failed me.  

Bought two more recently. Have all three paracorded via the butt end (so that the battery enclosure can't get lost from the unit).  

2 AAs, no worries.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Really nice flashlight, but.... October 31, 2019
Reviewer: Kirk from Winnipeg, Canada  
Lights are nice  on first check over(bought 3 different models: MH25GT, MT2A, MT20A). Only issue I have so far is I didn't download the owner's manual prior to buying as felt it would be for user instruction once you had it & not related to performance, but it is the only place I could see that the turbo mode kicks off after 3 minutes, the spec sheet on the website doesn't seem to disclose this. They do seem really well built and give great quality lighting, but losing max power after only 3 minutes and not seeing that anywhere in the specs seemed like it was hidden; this is why I could not give 5 stars. I likely still would've bought, but would prefer to have known this before buying.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great light June 17, 2019
Reviewer: J from SOUTH BEND, IN United States  
Sometimes it makes sense to have a flashlight that will take standard or rechargeable batteries.  This is a great light for that.  Good balance of output vs. longevity.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 MT2A September 4, 2018
Reviewer: Christopher Tuman from Tacoma, WA United States  
This light is powerful. I like the fact that it utilizes 2 AA batteries. I do not like the method of how to switch between turbo, medium and low settings. It’s quirky and makes me wonder why Nitecore would produce a light with such a weird method. Not to mention the light will not memorize the setting of which you desire. The tail switch is defaulted to turbo. With the price of which I paid, I can’t complain.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Awesome everyday carry August 19, 2017
Reviewer: mike Dunn from Waller, TX United States  
Great light, recommend to everyone looking for a compact EDC

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items