Return to Nitecore NU25 360 Lumen USB Rechargeable Headlamp, with Red & High CRI Light
Sort By::
Page of 10
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Can't say enough good things September 2, 2021
Reviewer: The Captain from Earth  
I got an HC65 for myself and wanted something with a red light for my son that's not bright enough to cause eye damage. Unknown to him, daddy uses his light around the house more than the HC65 or any of the other headlamps I own. It's so light you forget it's on. It's as bright as it needs to be, the red light is AWESOME when you are out on the boat. Kids don't really have a concept of lens tilt & blinding people. It also doesn't attract as many bugs. The headband is all it needs to be and the control are perfect. My only gripe is the non-replaceable battery, which has not yet become an issue.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Best headlamp ever! August 12, 2021
Reviewer: berly mander from Bend, OR United SBenBend ORdtates  
I love this lightweight comfortable headlamp.  The buttons are easy to push to turn on/off and it can be locked out when not using.  Has both white and red light at varying brightness.  It is rechargeable.  I appreciate the headband that came with it can easily be removed.  (I have my own band I use). Simple and checks all the boxes!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Very nice - couple of recommendations July 21, 2021
Reviewer: Hambone from NC  
Since I'm heading into bear country, I'm ditching my e+ lite. I want to be able to scan my camp out to 100' or more. I'd say great for backpacking and outstanding night running light, I'd up it for a lamp with 300-500 lumens and a robust battery for night hiking.

Light output, throw, very nice. I think you could follow a trail on the "mid" setting and then hit "high" as needed - save the battery.

Well built, seems solid, IMO the "high CRI" is more or less a reading light probably about 3,000K - maybe. I don't own a color spectrometer.

1 lm on low is a NiteCore norm. I'd like to see 5 lm.

I'd also like to see a USB-C instead of the "mini-USB" connector. Many Android phones and the battery pack I have now use USB-C. In time, you will see USB-C depreciating the other formats.

The instructions say nothing about the 1/2 way around "silicone sweat strip" on the headband. I had to watch a YouTube for that.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Awesome June 4, 2021
Reviewer: john porter from Yonkers, NY United States  
Took it for a weekender and it was everything that was promised and more.

We had to do a bit of night hiking to get to our camping spot and this flashlight worked wonderfully. Used it frequently over the weekend on the second highest setting, which was great for the night hike. I think I may have gotten away with hiking on the lowest setting, but that's pretty optimistic - it's best used for "around camp" activities.  

Very satisfied with my purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great! May 30, 2021
Reviewer: Christina from WV  
Perfect! It's so tiny and lightweight! Very pleased! Thank you!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 NU25 on PCT May 17, 2021
Reviewer: )eeFitzLeehLugh HLee IIIavens from Escondido, CA United States  
Super lightweight. 3 brightness setting and USB charging. Holds charge.
.


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 spectaular May 14, 2021
Reviewer: Mike Little from Atlanta Georgia  
ideal in every way.  great price. best performance.  easy to use. there is no other headlamp on the market that can touch this.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 May 6, 2021
Reviewer: Andrea Matsumura from Portland, OR United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 headlampsNITECORE NU25 360 Lumen USB Rechargeable February 17, 2021
Reviewer: nnk from SEBASTOPOL, CA United States  
I needed a couple rechargeable headlights.The Nitecore headlamps are fantastic; easy to recharge, great brightness and comes with a warning/flashing light feature (which is good for walking at night on country roads!).  i'll buy more.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Headlamp NU25 January 28, 2021
Reviewer: Dr J from Scottsdale AZ  
I’m a runner that was using LED with AAA batteries when my uncle introduced me to his NU 25 headlamp. Nitecore’s was brighter, much lighter, and even lasts longer on one charge vs the AAA battery lifespan. Had to get myself the NU 25 and love it. I often forget it’s on my head...it’s that light! Pun intended.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items